SPAC Council Members
SPAC Council Members
SPAC Council Members

The Council consists of a nonpartisan group of 19 state and local criminal justice system stakeholders including legislators, retired judges, prosecutors, defense attorneys, corrections and court officials, law enforcement, victims' rights advocates, and academics.

Hon. Gino DiVito, Chair Tabet DiVito & Rothstein, Chicago

Hon. Warren Wolfson (Ret.), Vice Chair First District Appellate Court

Sen. Kwame Raoul, Vice Chair Illinois State Senate

Stephen Baker Office of the Cook County Public Defender

Sen. Jason Barickman Illinois State Senate

Kathryn Bocanegra Institute for Nonviolence Chicago

Rep. Marcus Evans Illinois House of Representatives

Craig Findley Chairperson, Illinois Prisoner Review Board

Anne Fitzgerald Office of the Cook County Sheriff

Michael Glick Office of the Attorney General

Nicholas Kondelis Illinois State Police

John Maki Executive Director, Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority

Rep. Margo McDermed Illinois House of Representatives

Hon. Stuart E. Palmer (Ret.) First District Appellate Court

Michael Pelletier Office of the State Appellate Defender

Alan Spellberg Cook County State's Attorney's Office

Dr. Don Stemen Loyola University Associate Professor

Michael Tardy Director, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts

Gladyse Taylor Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Corrections

Julian Thompson University of Chicago Doctoral Candidate

Stewart Umholtz Tazewell County State's Attorney

Chief Kristen Ziman City of Aurora Police Department